Urban Garden Denver Blog



Flowers For Your Soul

As those of you following this site know, I have been fairly inactive here recently. Join me on my new website and blog – Flowers For Your Soul. www.flowers4soul.com. There I explore how the work of tilling a flower garden informs the growth of our souls. The blog and website provide reflections on soul growth and flowers. There are also quotes and practical weekly tips related to gardens and our souls.

I will not be automatically transferring Urbangardenver blog subscribers over to the new blog, but I invite you to visit and follow Flowers For Your Soul.

Read a blog post from Flowers For Your Soul.

The Last Flower

The start of spring is clear. I can always spot and name the first flower that appears in my garden – a crocus pushing up through either dead leaves or snow.

Fall is more ambiguous as the season of endings and dying. I never know when I have seen the last of a flower, because I cannot know when the killing frost will come. … Read more.

Thanks for being part of the journey!

last-rose-meme


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kathy Skipton says:

    Carla, I’m so glad you are blogging. See you soon for a party on my patio garden (sort of). 🙂 KS

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a comment